Avatar photo

Nicolas Erbach

Students’ Representative Council Elections 2022

Dear students of the computer science study programmes! From now on until Friday (10pm CET) you have the opportunity to elect your new students’ representative council. This year’s election will be again held online, so participation is easily possible. You can find the 20 candidates for the students’ council and their motivation profiles here: Afterwards you can cast your vote here: The ballot count will take place on December 5th at 7:00 pm publicly via Microsoft Teams. Use the following join code (Teams > Join a team): pqt2z13 In case of problems please contact the AStA student council department at fachschaften@asta.uni-saarland.de . If you have any further questions, please contact us or the student council department at the AStA.

Read MoreStudents’ Representative Council Elections 2022

Torch Run for Prof. Maggio and Prof. Valera

Professor Maggio and Professor Valera were called to other universities. To keep them, their research and their lectures here at the university, weas the students council organise a torch run and invite you all to join us. The torch run starts on Wednesday November 30 at 4pm at the Platz der Informatik in front ofbuilding E1 3 to convince them to remain at our university.

Read MoreTorch Run for Prof. Maggio and Prof. Valera

Students’ Council Elections!

All students’ councils, including the Computer Science Students’ Representative Council will be reelected May 22nd to May 25th. If you want to be a candidate, please write a mail to wahlen-4@fs.uni-saarland.de including your name and major. Application deadline is May 16th 2018! If you want to support the election or have questions you can also write to the mail address above.
Read MoreStudents’ Council Elections!

Election Results

Here are the results of the student council election for computer science: Name Yes No abst. Alexander Dax 58 8 27 Anna Reindl 59 9 25 Dominic Zimmer 58 10 25 Dorian Reineccius 36 16 41 Jannis Froese 58 8 27 Jonas Teshome 69 10 14 Nicolas Erbach 74 3 16 Nils Alznauer 42 10 41 Nora Traykova 21 39 33 Noshaba Cheema 50 9 34 Philip Wellnitz 47 13 33 Sarah Hoffmann 62 9 22 Simon Anell 66 4 23 Sven Ehses 67 6 22 Thomas Haslbauer 73 5 15 Vu Thi Thanh Huyen 36 18 39 Those candidates who have received more yes votes than no votes are elected to the new student council: Alexander Dax, Anna Reindl, Dominic Zimmer, Dorian Reineccius, Jannis Froese, Jonas Teshome, Nicolas Erbach, Nils Alznauer, Noshaba Cheema, Philip Wellnitz, Sarah Hoffmann, Simon Anell, Sven Ehses, Thomas Haslbauer, and Vu Thi Thanh Huyen. Thanks to everyone who supported the election and who voted!
Read MoreElection Results

LAN party III

We will have a PC LAN party on the 11th of June. Grander, Bigger, Better! We will play shooters, racing, strategy and other games. You’ll find an updating list on the facebook event page. You can register for the event at the student’s council. Just drop by (E1 3, R109). We will ask for 2 euros as admission fee to get a proper count to get prepared and of course use it for the event. Bring your laptops and LAN cables! We will provide you with pizza, more LAN cables and switches. You’ll find all information and the game list on our facebook site.
Read MoreLAN party III